Adjectives for describing character – a quick ppt show

Can be bothered to read the post?  You don’t need to anyway – get the PowerPoint lesson here https://chrisspeck.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/find-four-words-to-describe-you.pptx

Here’s another quick PowerPoint show that I found on my hard drive. I fgot the picture above on Facebook or somewhere – it’s quite famous. It struck me that it would be nice to use with a class.

1. I showed my students the picture for three or four minutes and asked them to write down all the adjectives they could see. They could check the meaning of any new words on their phones or dictionary.

2. I then asked them to write down a sentence for each word that they found.

3. Now students shared two of the sentences they wrote with the rest of the class.

One Comment on “Adjectives for describing character – a quick ppt show”

  1. This sounds like a winner! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

